City of Henderson, NC

Public Works

Operations & Service Center

The Public Works Department is located at 900 South Beckford Drive in the City of Henderson Operations and Service Center. The hours of operations for the Public Works Department are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.  The general telephone number is 252-431-6115.   The fax number is 252-431-0124.   The emergency pager number after hours for the Public Works Department on-call staff member is 252-434-4489.  For after hour emergencies, you may call 911 and they will contact the on call staff member to address the problem.

The Public Works Departments consists of six divisions:

1. Administrative Division
2. Fleet Maintenance Division
3. Elmwood Cemetery Division
4. Solid Waste Division
5. Street Division
6. Water & Sewer Utilities Division

Contacts for the Public Works Department are:

Andy Perkinson, Public Works Director
Phone:  252-431-6117
E-mail: aperkinson@ci.henderson.nc.us

Lee Owen, Assistant Public Works Director
Phone:  252-431-0419
E-mail:lowen@ci.henderson.nc.us

Jeanetta Lyons, Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: 252-431-6115
E-mail: jlyons@ci.henderson.nc.us

Charles Poteat, Fleet Maintenance Supervisor
Phone: 252-425-5355
E-mail: cpoteat@ci.henderson.nc.us

Bill Evans, Street Maintenance Supervisor
Phone: 252-432-0445
E-mail: bevans@ci.henderson.nc.us

Mike Ayscue, Public Works Supervisor
Phone: 252-425-4263
E-mail: mayscue@ci.henderson.nc.us